Amber Skye Forbes

Writing Words With the Tips of My Toes

Cover Art Contest

In honor of When Stars Die, my assistant, Mariah Wilson, and I have decided to put together this wonderful cover art contest. What you Stars will do is choose your favorite cover, and the author will win a promotional package that includes a mini book tour with author/book features, and a one hour Twitter interview on a chosen date that all three of us can make. So here are the book covers you have to choose from: 5590960

tumblr_msv2ajGHpT1roy89so1_1280

The cut-off date will be September 25th at midnight. Have fun!

17 comments on “Cover Art Contest

  1. CL
    September 11, 2013

    This is a tough decision. I have three favorites from the ones above!

  2. Lori Meckley
    September 11, 2013

    I really want to read the Dollhouse Asylum. I cant wait to get that one!

  3. richaNY
    September 11, 2013

    midnight riders – pete clark . it’s fantastic

  4. That Potentially Intelligent Kid
    September 11, 2013

    I gotta say Midnight Riders by Pete Clark has a pretty cool cover. The book is pretty awesome too, almost as awesome as a crocodile with a shot gun…..almost

  5. Pingback: Cover Art Contest | tarasbookblog

  6. Pingback: Vote for Midnight Riders | Punch Myself in the Face

  7. theparasiteguy
    September 12, 2013

    For me, it was a toss-up between The Dollhouse Asylum and Steel Lilly. In the end, I went with the latter. It’s both simple yet utterly captivating; love it!

  8. art
    September 12, 2013

    I am voting for Ben Galley dead stars part 1. there is nothing more ominous or foreboding then a raven on a dead tree overlooking a hanged man, and it’s also a great series

  9. Pingback: Cover Art Contest |

  10. 2unpublishedgirls
    September 12, 2013

    I like Dead Stars. -RB

  11. Pingback: Vote for Vendetta! | Elizabeth Tybush

  12. Pingback: Posting Book Ratings Below 4 & 5 Stars…Among Other News |

  13. Pingback: My Acceptance as Sand Hill Magazine’s Webmaster |

  14. Teresa Martini
    September 19, 2013

    I am voting for Awakening The Fire cover by Jake Bonsignore. I really love this!

  15. Jill
    September 23, 2013

    I like the cover for Vendetta by Elizabeth Tybush. It gives a real sense of mystery with strong, yet simple graphics…. Invites the reader in…..

  16. Spc
    September 24, 2013

    I’m voting for Dead Stars – Ben Galley
    It’s simple and awesome at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
