Amber Skye Forbes

Writing Words With the Tips of My Toes

Mental Health Update

I just want you all to know that it might be some time again before I do a serious blog post, mostly because I think I am becoming depressed again. I am not certain, but I feel it and have seen no signs of cessation. The diminishing of my appetite is often a serious sign that something is wrong, but until I get my head screwed on straight, the only writing I’ll be doing is outlining for an SNI (shiny new idea) and writing for When Stars Rise. Otherwise, it might be a few more days. I do know what I want to blog about, but I just don’t have it in me to blog about it. It’s too much for me right now. Heck, everything is too much for me right now, but I’ve got to keep coping and not succumb to this possible depressive episode.

I can tell you, however, that the next post will be about where I want to go with my writing–I want to take my writing to a more literary level. Less genre. My SNI will be included in the post.

 

8 comments on “Mental Health Update

  1. Dianna L. Gunn
    August 17, 2013

    Take your time and be kind to yourself. Have some fun with your shiny new idea and we’ll be waiting for your return 🙂

  2. mrschmoe
    August 17, 2013

    As a previous commenter said, Have fun with your shiny new idea.

    A little respite goes a long way. Don’t let things annoy you too much, Life tends to be screwy and smack us around until we don’t have any cheeks to turn.

  3. Camilla Kyndesen
    August 18, 2013

    Take care of yourself, and we’ll be here when you come back! I hope you feel better soon 🙂

  4. Camilla Kyndesen
    August 18, 2013

    Take care of yourself, and we’ll be here when you come back! I hope you feel better soon 🙂

  5. Sharena (Shay Dee)
    August 18, 2013

    As Camilla said! Wish you the best, Amber. Will be looking forward to your return.

  6. A. B. Davis
    August 18, 2013

    Good luck with everything. Keep taking care of your health and monitoring your changes. You’re doing the best thing possible for yourself.

  7. Mardra
    August 18, 2013

    Take care of yourself, invisible friend. We’ll be here when you get back. 🙂

  8. erickeys
    August 19, 2013

    I know what the fear is like. Wish I had something more comforting to offer besides sympathy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
