Amber Skye Forbes

Writing Words With the Tips of My Toes

Self-Editing Booklet

Now that I have an outline and specifications smoothed out, I think it will be a lot easier to get you guys on board by basically doing what I did with the guest blog posts: put out topics, first come, first serve; then gather them all and put them in this self-editing booklet I am throwing together. Charles Yallowitz has already volunteered his input, so I’m giving you guys more concrete topics you can write about. Here they are:

1. How you outline  Seán Cooke

2. How you handle the first chapter

3. How you handle the first five chapters

4. How you handle the middle of the book

5. How you handle the ending

First come, first serve, so quickly choose and I will cross out topics as they are requested and put the person’s name/username. I am in no hurry to write this booklet, so take your time with the topic. You can e-mail me your piece at thedancingwriter@gmail.com, and I will add you to the booklet!

5 comments on “Self-Editing Booklet

  1. Seán Cooke
    June 5, 2013

    Thanks for the reminder! I’ll get to work on a transition bit if ya still want. Is the outlining referring to outline an editing plan or what? I’m happy to do it, just want to know the specific angle you’re looking for. 😛

    • amberskyef
      June 5, 2013

      Just however you outline for revisions, be it notes or something of that nature.

      • Seán Cooke
        June 5, 2013

        Cool stuff, looking forward to it. I won’t be able to get to it until next week sadly, though. 😦

      • amberskyef
        June 5, 2013

        That’s fine! I am in no hurry.

  2. Seán Cooke
    June 5, 2013

    Reblogged this on Seán Cooke and commented:
    Amber is looking for help with her editing booklet. Get in there quick and grab a topic before they’re all gone! 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , .
