The Stars Trilogy Logo and When Stars Die Excerpt

Well, here is The Stars Trilogy logo I basically promised in my last post!

The Stars Trilogy Copyright

I put the watermark on, just in case, not that I know what anyone would use this for. I myself plan to put it on a canvas tote bag once some extra money starts rolling in. The logo looks better on pure white space. Also, I have a SNI (Shiny New Idea for those who are not familiar with writer lingo) in the works that I will probably reveal at the end of this week, along with a rough plot summary.

As promised here is a rough excerpt of When Stars Die. Keep in mind this has not been professionally edited yet, so some things are subject to change:

The sound is a dagger scraping crosshatches on a frosted windowpane, its echoes loud in this lifeless room I’ve been locked in for the past few days. Part of me wants to remedy my fears over the sound while another part of me is a sea of severed nerves over trials that will determine my readiness to be professed as a nun in the Order of Cathedral Reims. The trials are the reason I have been locked in here. Sister Colette sits beside me, lost in knitting a scarf she has been working on for a week—the amount of time we’ve been trapped in here with minimal food, water, and sanity. Her ability to shut out the world with a click of the needles is something I have always envied. For her, the world is nonexistent.

The persistent sound strips my nerves raw, so I tighten my shawl and rise from the creaking mattress. My boot-clad feet meet the floor, and in spite of my stockings, cold still shoots through the soles, hibernating in my bones. Pulling in a deep breath of biting air, I tiptoe over to the door and press my eye to the keyhole that overlooks a bright hallway. The air freezes in my chest. I knew I heard those blasted shadows, the eerie, almost impossible sounds they make whenever their black cloaks trail along the cobbled floors of Cathedral Reims. Sometimes I wonder if they’re witches, people born of the Seven Deadly Sins and considered worse than murderers in the eyes of the law. Then I remember my little brother is nothing like them. They are mere shadows. Mere shadows.

Author:

Also known as The Dancing Writer, she is currently working on The Stars Trilogy, among other works.

One thought on “The Stars Trilogy Logo and When Stars Die Excerpt

Leave a Reply

